Cobb County - Metro Atlanta Guidebook


Cobb County Georgia consists of the following cities:
Acworth (known as the "Lake City" it rests in the soft green foothills of the North Georgia Mountains on the gleaming Southeastern white sand banks of Lake Acworth),
Austell (known many years ago as “Salt Springs”, it still has the friendly, relaxed atmosphere of a small southern town),
Kennesaw (the fastest growing municipality in Cobb County and home to Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park and The Southern Museum of Civil War & Locomotive History),
Marietta (the county seat and home to the famous Big Chicken offering beautiful parks, quaint streets, Victorian homes and a variety of historic sites and museums),
Powder Springs (a safe, family-oriented community and home of The Seven Springs Museum),
Smyrna (originally a religious camping ground Smyrna is known for its “Jonquil Festival” each Spring to coincide with the blooming of the jonquils that were planted by early settlers).

The region known today as Cobb County Georgia is situated on the Piedmont Plateau of north central Georgia. Traveling the modern, bustling streets and highways that criss-cross the country, it is hard to believe the loudest sounds once heard along these routes were the soft footfalls of Creek and Cherokee Indian moccasins. Yet today, the familiar names of Sweetwater, Sope, Allatoona and Kennesaw affirm the Native American heritage of an area once dotted with Indian settlements and hunting grounds.

With the best of southern history, hospitality, beautiful scenery and gorgeous architecture Cobb County is also home to Fortune 500 firms like Coca Cola, Napa Auto Parts and Home Depot as well as Lockheed Martin, IBM and Six Flags Atlanta making it an ideal place to live and work!

To Advertise In Cobb County Georgia

Roger Bredow
Phone: 706-335-3841

Add Business Listing
Barrow County
Bartow County
Carroll County
Cherokee County
Clayton County
Cobb County
Coweta County
DeKalb County
Douglas County
Fayette County
Forsyth County
Fulton County
Gwinnett County
Hall County
Henry County
Newton County
Paulding County
Rockdale County
Spalding County
Walton County
© 2021 Roger Bredow dba/Valuecom